MI New York
credit - MI NEW YORK

MI New York vs Seattle Orcas MLC Final 2023

Major League Cricket (MLC) Final 2023

The MI New York franchise, led by Nicholas Pooran, showed remarkable consistency throughout the season. On the other      hand, the Seattle Orcas, under the leadership of Wayne Parnell, lost their first MLC final. Nicholas Pooran was the hero of the    final match ,pooran made a century in just 40 balls.


MI New York vs Seattle Orcas


Finale Result

MI New York beat Seattle Orcas by 7 wickets in the MLC final on 31st July 2023. This was the first season of the MLC cricket league.

Seattle Orcas Batting:

The Seattle team scored 183 runs, losing 9 wickets. Quinton de Kock scored 87 runs in 42 balls, contributing significantly to Seattle’s total. During his innings, he hit 9 fours and 4 sixes.

MI New York Bowlling:

Rashid Khan and Trent Boult took 3 wickets each and Steaven Taylor, Wiese took 1 wickets each for the New York team.

MI New York Batting:

MI New York lost their first wicket early in the form of Steavan Taylor while chasing the target. The captain of the New York      team, who came to bat at one down, took the team to the threshold of victory by remaining not out. Pooran faced 55 balls in     his inning and scored 137 runs, smashing 13 sixes and 10 fours. New York achieved their target in 16 overs.

Seattle Orcas Bowlling:

Imad Wasim  and Wayne parnell took 1 wicket each for seattle.

Seattle Batting line up:

Quinton de kock (wk), Nauman Anwar, Shehan Jayasuriya, Wayne Parnell (C), Shubham Ranjane, Andrew Tye, Harmeet Singh, Heinrich Klasasen, Imad Waseem, Cameron Ganno, Dwaine Pretorius

MI New York Batting line up:

Nicholas pooran (c), Steavan Taylor, Shyayan Jahangir, Dewald Brevis, Tim David, David Wiese, Rashid Khan, Hammad Azam, Nosthush Kenige, Trent Boult, Jasdeep Singh

Player of the Match:

Nicholas Pooran received the best player of the match award.

Player of the Tournament:

Cameron Gannon received the best player of the tornament award.

It is noteworthy that the owners of most of the teams are Indians or of Indian origin, who have bought teams in IPL        as well.

There are total 6 teams in the tournament:Who has the ownership rights of these 6 teams:

1) MI New york- Mumbai indians group

2) Los Angeles Knight Riders- Knight Riders group

3) San Francisco Unicorns-Anand Rajaramn and Venky Harinarayan

4) Texas Superkings- Chennai Superkings group

5) Washington Freedom-Sanjay Govil

6.) Seatle Orcas- Delhi Capital group

Follow us on instagram to know the information of the news through pictures and video – click here Vayu Network


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *